Skin Care

Garnier Gel Cream Moisturizer Review

Today I’m going to be doing a review on a product I got quite recently: Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream.

Garnier Gel Cream Moisturizer

This moisturizer is a very light gel, and is oil free.  I love this because I have combination skin and tend to get a little oily around my nose and forehead, and this moisturizer definitely aids in reducing that.  It’s formulated for normal/combination skin, so I find it works absolute wonders for me!

I’ve never used a gel moisturizer before, and I have to say that I love it.  It isn’t a thick gel, either–its actually extremely light–but at the same time it doesn’t take much to cover your whole face.  I use a dab of my middle finger on each of my cheeks, nose, forehead, and chin, and it covers well.  The other thing that’s great is that it absorbs quite quickly compared to other moisturizers.  I tried wearing it under my BB cream today, and after going to work and coming home, my makeup is still very well in place; so it creates a nice base for makeup.  Bonus!

It is formulated with grape water extract, because of its antioxidant properties and its ability to protect your skin from the elements.  Vitamin E has always been a great addition for our skin, and it aids in the conditioning ability of the moisturizer.  I found that red spots on my face were reduced a few minutes after putting this moisturizer on.  It really is refreshing, and it smells amazing (not strong; but a nice, light, fresh scent)!

If you’re looking to try out a moisturizer, and especially searching for one that is allergy tested, non-comedogenic (doesn’t clog pores) and is oil free, I definitely recommend trying this one out.  The only reason I tried this out was because my Avene moisturizer ran out; but I like this one so much (and it is so much more affordable) that I think I found a new favourite for my skin care regime.

I hope you all enjoyed this review.  In the next post, I’ll discuss different types of lipcolour.

That’s all for now!

xox The Beauty Bard ♥

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

